Saturday, December 31, 2011

2011 Debuts worth discussing.......

Praveen Kumar from India, with a promising swing....
Also from India  Ravichandran Ashwin, an impressive bowler........

The right-handed medium bowler from South Africa, Marchant de Lange.......

Or how about Aizaz Cheema?  The bowler from Pakistan?

Who will continue an amazing career in 2012? 

Thursday, December 29, 2011

Excited for the new 2012 range?

Me too......So we started adding some inventory last night. We will be adding a small amount everyday for the next few weeks, check it out

Thursday, December 22, 2011

10% off EVERYTHING through the end of the year.....

Yes you heard it correctly, everything, including our clearance 10% off until 2012.  Use code 'enjoy10'

Monday, December 19, 2011

Which Country Has the Most Cricket World Cup Wins?

The country with the most World Cup wins is Australia. Australia has won four of the ten Cricket World Cups. These wins took place in 1987, 1999, 2003 and 2007. In 2003, Australia beat India by an impressive 125 runs. Their closest win came in 1987 when they beat England by just 7 runs. Furthermore, Australia has played 6 final matches and was the runner up in two of them. Australia has also co-hosted the event two times.

West Indies and India have both won two. West Indies won the first two ever played in 1975 and 1979. In 1975 they beat Australia by 17 runs. West Indies was again in the final match in 1983 but they were beat by India by 43 runs. India won in 1983 and 2011. In 2011 they beat Sri Lanka by 6 wickets. India was the runner up in 2003 when Australia beat them by 125 runs.
Sri Lanka and Pakistan have both had one win. Sri Lanka won in 1996, beating Australia by seven wickets. In 1996, Sri Lanka was also the co-host of the event, although the finals were in Pakistan. Sri Lanka was the runner up in both 2007 and 2011. Pakistan won in 1992, beating England by 22 runs. Pakistan was the runner up in 1999; Australia beat them by 8 wickets.
England has been the runner up three times but has yet to have an actual World Cup trophy. Even more interesting is that England has hosted the World cup four times, and the final match was played in England four times as well. Other teams that participate that have not won or been to the finals include; New Zealand, South Africa, Kenya, Zimbabwe, Bangladesh, Ireland, Canada, Netherlands, Bermuda, United Arab Emirates, Namibia, Scotland and East Africa.

Wednesday, December 14, 2011

10% off all youth gear.....

‎10% off all Youth Cricket gear now through December 20th.
use code youth10
At The Cricket Spot we strive to bring you the best prices on cricket gear. Every week we choose a few products as specials. This would inclide cricket bats, cricket balls, circket and all other top of the line cricket equipment.

Sunday, December 11, 2011

New Pro Impact Inventory added!

At The Cricket Spot we are always striving to bring you
the best quality products at the best price!

We have just added
more Pro Impact products to our inventory.

Pro Impact Sports is a United States
manufacturer of Top quality
cricket equipment at incredible proces.  Click here
to see them now!


Thursday, December 1, 2011